Question

Deleting Contacts - will I lose synced emails and activities?

  • 10 December 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 56 views

Userlevel 1

If I delete a Lead or Company Contact, will I lose the synced emails and activity feeds associated with their company?  


This topic has been closed for comments

1 reply

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

Thanks for the question, @ahodgkin .

If you delete a Lead or Person record from Copper, you will lose visibility into any logged activities or emails with that Lead/Person. As a best practice, we recommend that you update the status of such Leads (or contact type of each Person) as “unqualified” or “junk” so you can keep them in Copper but filter them out of your qualified view of Leads/People. 

Please let us know if you have any remaining questions.

Evan from Copper