Solved

What happens when I delete a user? Do their emails and activities disappear?

  • 19 April 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 120 views

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

If I delete one of my company's Copper users so that I can replace him with a new person/new email address, will I lose record of all his email history and whatnot?

icon

Best answer by Evan from Copper 27 April 2021, 17:26

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

1 reply

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

When you delete a user, all of their information remains in the system. This includes any emails that were synced, activities they logged, and any records or other information. However, there are two changes that happen:

  1. All of their activities will now show (deleted user) beside their name. So their activities will look like this: "Michelle Lee (deleted user) logged a phone call."
  2. Any companies, contacts, etc. that they owned will become unassigned (i.e. no owner). So before deleting the user, we recommend re-assigning their records using bulk update.