Solved

Can I block a user from importing data?


Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Just want to make everything stays clean after I import it. Please let me know if there is a way to do this.

icon

Best answer by Michelle from Copper 6 May 2021, 17:27

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

2 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

If you have team and visibility permissions on, please only have administrators import files. Non admins should not import records as they can create duplicates.

Userlevel 6
Badge +5

Yup, if you block your team from deleting records then they will also be blocked from importing. To implement this, go to Settings > Customize > Teams and activate team permissions. Create a team with everybody who you don’t want to be able to import.

Then, click View on the team and then Access & Permissions. Uncheck the boxes under the “Delete” column. As soon as this is applied, the folks on that team will not be able to delete or import anything.

Note that if there are any admins in the team you set up, they won’t be blocked by this since they have admin permission.

Hope that helps!